The Basics : Delete protected nodes

Delete protected nodes
During the setup process you identified the nodes you want to protect. As you remove hosts from production, you might want to remove a node to “free up” a license or vdisk disk space, especially if you don’t have enough disk space to enroll protected nodes in production. Licensing is based on the number of nodes being protected.
However, if you think you might have plans for the node in the future, disable it instead.
To remove a node:
1.
Log on to the HA Appliance’s onQ Portal.
2.
3.
4.
5.
Click Yes to confirm the request and return to the PROTECTION CONFIG tab.
The Protected Node disappears from the list.
6.
Restart protection so that onQ recognizes that you’ve deleted the node.

v3.6 HF1
v3.6 HF1