Protection : Disable protection of nodes

Disable protection of nodes
If you disable protection, the most recent re-build of the recovery node is retained but backups are suspended.
If you disable protection while a backup is in progress or an RN is being rebuilt, that process continues to completion but further backups are suspended.
When you re-enable protection, backups resume and subsequent RN rebuilds are based on the retained RN.
To disable protection of a node when Protection is On:
1.
Log on to the HA Appliance’s onQ Portal.
2.
Go to DASHBOARD tab > PROTECTED NODES page.
3.
4.
•
(All PNs) Click on either the DISABLE ALL or ENABLE ALL button at the bottom of the page, then click Disable Protection/Enable Protection to change protection for all PNs.
•
(Single PN) Locate the Protection Disabled column. When you click a button in this column, protection toggles between enabled and disabled for the indicated node.
A check mark appears in the field if protection is disabled. Otherwise it is blank.
To disable protection of a node when Protection is Off:
1.
Log on to the HA Appliance’s onQ Portal.
2.
From the PROTECTION CONFIG tab, select the node, then click the MODIFY button.
3.
Select the Disable Protection?: Yes radio button, then SAVE.

v3.6 HF2
v3.6 HF2