During the setup process you identified the nodes you want to protect. As you remove hosts from production, you might want to remove a node to “free up” a license or vdisk disk space, especially if you don’t have enough disk space to enroll protected nodes in production. Licensing is based on the number of nodes being protected.
1. Log on to the HA Appliance’s onQ Portal.
2.
5.
6. Restart protection so that onQ recognizes that you’ve deleted the node.
|
| v3.6 HF2 |