Protection : Disable snapshot transfers

Disable snapshot transfers
Disabling snapshot transfers is not recommended, unless your configuration is an HA‑only configuration, meaning you don’t have a DR Appliance; if you have an HA‑only configuration, disabling snapshot transfers saves space and improves performance on your HA Appliance.
However, there are situations in which you might need to temporarily disable snapshot transfers. Before you do so, you must have enough disk space to accumulate backups and change the DR Appliance’s IP address to an unused address or disconnect the DR Appliance from the network, as the warning below advises:.
If the HA Appliance cannot communicate with the DR Appliance, it will retain the backups in its queue and transfer them when the DR Appliance comes online.
Stopping protection on the HA Appliance will also keep the repositories in sync, but the downside is that the HA Appliance will not perform any backups until you turn on protection. This method is not recommended.
To disable snapshot transfers:
1.
2.
3.
Log on to the onQ Appliance’s onQ Portal.
4.
5.
Go to APPLIANCE CONFIG tab > onQ (REMOTE) page > MODIFY button.
6.
In the Disable DR Transfer? field, select the Yes radio button, then SAVE.
7.
Disable Transfer: OFF displays at the top of each UI page on the onQ Appliance.

v3.6 SP1 HF1
v3.6 SP1 HF1