The Basics : Delete protected nodes

Delete protected nodes
During the setup process you identified the Protected Nodes (PN) that you want to protect.
You might want to delete a specific PN if:
•
•
The onQ Portal will not let you delete a PN if:
•
•
•
•
However, if you think you might have plans for the PN in the future, disable it instead.
To delete a PN:
After you delete the PN, you cannot start the RN on the HA Appliance. Also, When you delete a PN on an HA Appliance, onQ automatically propagates that deletion on the DR Appliance.
1.
Log on to the HA Appliance’s onQ Portal.
2.
3.
Disable protection for the PN that you want to delete, then do the following if applicable:
•
•
•
•
4.
Click on the PROTECTION CONFIG tab, then select the PN from the list.
5.
6.
(Optional) Select the Remove... check box to delete all the PN’s data, then Yes. Alternatively, delete the orphan data later.
The onQ Portal returns you to the PROTECTION CONFIG tab, and the PN disappears from the list.

v3.8 HF1
v3.8 HF1