You cannot delete snapshots for an existing PN. However, if you deleted a PN, because you either removed the PN from production or you moved the PN to another HA Appliance, you might want to delete all the orphan data associated with that PN. Such orphan data includes:
•
1. Log on to the HA Appliance’s onQ Portal.
2. The onQ Portal searches the Repository for orphan data. If onQ Portal doesn’t find any orphan data, the onQ Portal returns a No data found that does not belong to a configured PN message. Otherwise, the onQ Portal prompts you to purge the orphan data that the onQ Portal did find.
4. After the purge completes, repeat Step 2 to verify that the onQ Portal removed all orphan snapshots.
|
| v3.8 SP1 |