If you disable protection while a backup is in progress or an RN is being rebuilt, that process continues to completion but further backups are suspended. You can re-enable protection at any time.To disable protection of a node when Protection is On:
1. Log on to the HA Appliance’s onQ Portal.
2.
3.
• (All PNs) Click on the DISABLE ALL button at the bottom of the page, then click DISABLE to change protection for all PNs.
•
• (Single PN) Locate the Protection Disabled column. When you click a button in this column, protection toggles between enabled and disabled for the indicated node.To disable protection of a node when Protection is Off:
1. Log on to the HA Appliance’s onQ Portal.
2.
3.
|
| v3.8 SP1 |