Protection : Stop node protection

Stop node protection
If you currently have nodes that are being protected and you no longer want to protect them, you must explicitly stop the protection process in order to permanently delete them. The same is true if you want to add a protected node. Also, you must stop protection if you want to change any PN’s local or remote configuration or you want to change the hypervisor’s configuration.
Stopping the protection process pauses the backup process but preserves existing RNs.
There’s no need to stop protection to stop backups for a specific RN. Instead, simply disable protection for that RN.
To stop protection:
1.
Log on to either the HA Appliance’s onQ Portal or the DR Appliance’s onQ Portal.
2.
All icons in RN Status column and the Backup Status column should be green. It’s best practice to wait for these processes to complete before you stop protection.
3.
4.
Choose Stop Protection, then Stop.
The Protection:OFF icon turns red:

v3.8 SP1
v3.8 SP1