Disaster Recovery and DR Preparedness : Stop recovery nodes

Stop recovery nodes
Use this procedure if you are recovering from a failed PN. After you fix the PN, you must stop the recovery node before bringing the PN online; otherwise, there will be network conflicts.
To stop an individual recovery node in production mode:
1.
Log on to the HA Appliance’s onQ Portal. In the event of a site failure, this HA Appliance was formerly your DR Appliance before you changed its role.
2.
Go to DASHBOARD tab > RECOVERY NODES page.
3.
4.
Click the button in the Power State column, then Power Off: Production Network button, leaving the Remove RN after power off check box selected.
5.
If you receive the following warning, click Yes, then perform an immediate backup.
This warning means that changes to the RN since the last performed back have not been written to the Repository.
Note:  If you were testing an RN in production, you’d want to clear the Remove RN after power off check box so as to save the RN for future use. However, you’re trying to recover from a failed PN, and so it’s not important that you keep this RN.
6.
•
•
Otherwise, perform a BMR using QUARK to restore to this RN (aka Recovery PN) as outlined in (Workflow) Fail back an RN to a PN.

v3.8 SP1 HF1
v3.8 SP1 HF1